The Organic Pharmacy Discovery Kit



Because I am doing Eco Friendly March, I wanted to try going all organic with skincare again. It has been around 14 years since I used all organic products and back then it was the Dr.Hauschka series. Despite not being that impressed then, I thought things must have changed in the last 14 years, and organic skincare products must have become a lot better since then, so gave them a go again.
I had heard quite a few people talk about The Organic Pharmacy and after looking on their website and seeing a Discovery/Travel kit, I decided to try that one out, as it gave me a chance to try out most of their products all at once.


It is quite an expensive Discovery set at £45, especially if you do the math, as product wise, you are actually paying £9 more for the products per ml all together. Plus the sizes of the products are a bit to small to really try out the products, as I am a very big believer in the 3 week rule when trying out products, but with these sizes there simply wouldn’t be enough for 3 weeks.


The Carrot Butter Cleanser, I found very difficult to wash off, it almost felt like trying to wipe off vaseline and it left to much residue for my skins liking. It only lasted me a week as well.
The Herbal Toner was wonderful and smelled really nice and fresh, I did find it a bit drying on my skin though.
The Antioxidant Face Gel, is probably the only one I would purchase again, as I really liked the way it absorbed into my skin and it had a really lovely citrusy smell but in a light and fresh way. I do however think there are a lot better antioxidants on the market that are far less expensive.
The Antioxidant Face Firming Serum I actually had to stop using after a week, as it was way to rich for my skin. It didn’t really get absorbed by my skin, just laid on top of my skin, making my skin feel very oily all day and clocking up my pores.
The Double Rose Rejuvenating Face Cream, this smelled lovely and was very nice when applying on the skin, but again, I feel like there are a lot better products on the market for that price.


I think a lot of the problems I have with organic products, is that they are just not formulated well enough to penetrate deep enough into the layers of the skin and to develop it so it does, would mean it would no longer be qualified as organic.


So all in all I wasn’t a big fan and sort of wish I had spent my money on something else, as £45 is a lot of money for not even two weeks worth of products.


Mia
X

Leave a Reply

